Contact Information

WHO Are Alderwood PTA?

  • YOU and every parent, grandparent, teacher and staff member at Alderwood who chooses to join. We all have one thing in common: we are dedicated to providing an enriching, creative and fun experience for the students enrolled at Alderwood Elementary School.
  • We provide programs, training and materials for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support.
  • The goal of PTA, at the state and national level, is to promote the health, safety and welfare of every child both in and out of school. The PTA also speaks on behalf of children before government agencies and organizations that make decisions affecting children.

We are planning some fantastic programs for Alderwood Elementary School this year and would love your support! We provide items for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support and we enrich our childrens’ education through our programs.

 

2017-2018 Alderwood PTA Executive Board

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Principal Kelli Cheshire kellicheshire@iusd.org
President Geena Dougherty alderwoodptapresident@gmail.com
Executive Vice President Dawn Mortazavi alderwoodvicepresident@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Julie Hirota alderwoodptasecretary@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Evangelene Lee alderwoodptacorrespondence@gmail.com
Treasurer Afaf Essuqi AWptatreasurer@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Paniz Ebrahimi alderwoodptafinancialsec@gmail.com
Historian Yvonne Mansouri AWptahistorian@gmail.com
Auditor Joy Lin alderwoodptaauditor@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Laurie Thompson AWptaparliamentarian@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Michael Hernandez michaelhernandez@iusd.org

2017-2018 Alderwood PTA Committee Chairs

TITLE NAME EMAIL
ACE V A C A N T
Astounding Inventions Paniz Ebrahimi panizebrahimi@gmail.com
Book Fair Kristina Lee kristinatlee@yahoo.com
Evangelene Lee yinya5057@aol.com
Box Tops Antoinette Suggs AlderwoodPTAboxtops@gmail.com
Drama Club Yvonne Mansouri alderwooddrama@gmail.com
Family Fun Night Kelly Hartman thekellyhartman@gmail.com
Food Truck Coordinator Amy Parkeh parkehamy@gmail.com
Guy Stuff Joe Cruz jraycruz@gmail.com
Holiday Boutique Sanaz Shahin sanazshahin@yahoo.com
Hospitality Amna Luna amna.luna@gmail.com
International Night Alafia Mayton godspromises4u@gmail.com
Shannon Paigah AlderwoodInterNight@gmail.com
Lakshmi Kannan kannanlakshmi4@gmail.com
IPSF Representative Gwen Aquino gaquino1203@gmail.com
Jog-A-Thon Kim & Sean Jennings alderwoodjogathon@gmail.com
Math Club Yvonne Mansouri alderwoodmathclub@gmail.com
Meet the Masters Shannon Paigh alderwoodmtm@gmail.com
Mother Daughter Tea Bita Sajadi bjahani@gmail.com
Yvonne Mansouri v_mansouri@hotmail.com
Pledge Drive Dawn Mortazavi alderwoodptamembership@gmail.com
PTA Membership Dawn Mortazavi alderwoodptamembership@gmail.com
PTA Directory Stacie Oshima alderwoodptadirectory@gmail.com
Red Ribbon Week Rachel VanDerMeid rachel.vandermeid@gmail.com
Reflections Yvonne Mansouri alderwoodptareflections@gmail.com
Ileana Niebla ileananiebla@gmail.com
Room Parent Liason Joy Lin joylinatz@gmail.com
Running Club Daniel Iwanaga diwanaga@hotmail.com
Silent Auction and Carnival Ann Feng-Gagne afgagne@gmail.com
Spirit Shirt Laleh Redjaian alderwoodptaspiritshirts@gmail.com
Sponsorship Coordinator Julie Hirota alderwoodptasponsorships@gmail.com
Teacher and Staff Appreciation Rachel VanDerMeid rachel.vandermeid@gmail.com
Lakshmi Kannan kannanlakshmi4@gmail.com
Team Kids Kristina Lee kristinatlee@yahoo.com
Lakshmi Kannan kannanlakshmi4@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator V A C A N T
Walk to School Wednesdays Anshu Agarwal anshuag@hotmail.com
Webmaster George Butiri gbutiri@yahoo.com
Yearbook Joy Hsu alderwoodyearbook@gmail.com