Contact Information

WHO Are Alderwood PTA?

  • YOU and every parent, grandparent, teacher and staff member at Alderwood who chooses to join. We all have one thing in common: we are dedicated to providing an enriching, creative and fun experience for the students enrolled at Alderwood Elementary School.
  • We provide programs, training and materials for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support.
  • The goal of PTA, at the state and national level, is to promote the health, safety and welfare of every child both in and out of school. The PTA also speaks on behalf of children before government agencies and organizations that make decisions affecting children.

We are planning some fantastic programs for Alderwood Elementary School this year and would love your support! We provide items for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support and we enrich our childrens’ education through our programs.

 

2018-2019 Alderwood PTA Executive Board

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Principal Kelli Cheshire kellicheshire@iusd.org
President Dawn Mortazavi AWpta.president@gmail.com
Executive Vice President Geena Dougherty AWpta.vicepresident@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Ann Feng-Gagne AWpta.recordingsecretary@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Ileana Niebla AWpta.correspondeningsecretary@gmail.com
Treasurer Lili Tong AWpta.treasurer@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Paniz Ebrahimi AWpta.financialsec@gmail.com
Historian Yvonne Mansouri AWpta.historian@gmail.com
Auditor Betsy Nyugen AWpta.auditor@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Joy Lin awpta.parliamentarian@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Michael Hernandez michaelhernandez@iusd.org

2018-2019 Alderwood PTA Committee Chairs

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Astounding Inventions Paniz Ebrahimi panizebrahimi@gmail.com
Book Fair Geena Dougherty awpta.vicepresident@gmail.com
Lena Wonder Lenawonder@yahoo.com
Box Tops Susan Pei awpta.boxtops@gmail.com
Drama Club Yvonne Mansouri alderwooddrama@gmail.com
Family Fun Night Kelly Hartman thekellyhartman@gmail.com
Food Truck Coordinator Amy Parkeh parkehamy@gmail.com
Guy Stuff Neema Aghamohammadi AWpta.guysnight@gmail.com
Holiday Boutique Sanaz Shahin sanazshahin@yahoo.com
Hospitality Kelly Hartman thekellyhartman@gmail.com
International Night Shannon Paigah AlderwoodInterNight@gmail.com
IPSF Representative Gwen Aquino gaquino1203@gmail.com
Jog-A-Thon Joy Lin awpta.jogathon@gmail.com
Kim & Sean Jennings
Math Club Yvonne Mansouri alderwoodmathclub@gmail.com
Meet the Masters Shannon Paigh alderwoodmtm@gmail.com
Mother Daughter Tea Geena Dougherty alderwoodptavicepresident@gmail.com
Outdoor Education Evanglene Lee yinya5057@aol.com
Lakshmi Kannan kannanlakshmi4@gmail.com
Pledge Drive VACANT alderwoodptamembership@gmail.com
PTA Membership VACANT alderwoodptamembership@gmail.com
PTA Directory Huong Lee alderwoodptadirectory@gmail.com
Red Ribbon Week Rachel VanDerMeid awpta.redribbonweek@gmail.com
Reflections Libby Sawtell alderwoodptareflections@gmail.com
Room Parent Liason Joy Lin joylinatz@gmail.com
Running Club Rachel VanDerMeid awpta.runningclub@gmail.com
Katie Olson
Silent Auction and Carnival Ann Feng-Gagne afgagne@gmail.com
Spirit Shirt Tracy Cruz alderwoodptaspiritshirts@gmail.com
Sponsorship Coordinator Susan Pei alderwoodptasponsorships@gmail.com
Shannon Paigah
Talent Show Alafia Mayton godspromises4u@gmail.com
Lakshmi Kannan kannanlakshmi4@gmail.com
Teacher and Staff Appreciation Geena Dougherty awpta.vicepresident@gmail.com
Frances Lyn franlin22@hotmail.com
Team Kids Evanglene Lee yinya5057@aol.com
Julie Hirota djhirota@mac.com
Volunteer Coordinator Stacie Oshima stacieoshima@yahoo.com
Walk to School Wednesdays Anshu Agarwal anshuag@hotmail.com
Webmaster George Butiri gbutiri@yahoo.com
Manpreet Randhawa petal.randhawa@gmail.com
Yearbook Michael Hernandez alderwoodyearbook@gmail.com