Contact Information

WHO Are Alderwood PTA?

  • YOU and every parent, grandparent, teacher and staff member at Alderwood who chooses to join. We all have one thing in common: we are dedicated to providing an enriching, creative and fun experience for the students enrolled at Alderwood Elementary School.
  • We provide programs, training and materials for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support.
  • The goal of PTA, at the state and national level, is to promote the health, safety and welfare of every child both in and out of school. The PTA also speaks on behalf of children before government agencies and organizations that make decisions affecting children.

We are planning some fantastic programs for Alderwood Elementary School this year and would love your support! We provide items for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support and we enrich our childrens’ education through our programs.

 

2019-2020 Alderwood PTA Executive Board

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Principal Kelli Cheshire kellicheshire@iusd.org
President Dawn Mortazavi AWpta.president@gmail.com
Executive Vice President Joy Lin AWpta.vicepresident@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Ann Feng-Gagne AWpta.recordingsecretary@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Ileana Niebla AWpta.correspondeningsecretary@gmail.com
Treasurer Jeannie Lin AWpta.treasurer@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Kelly Tran AWpta.financialsec@gmail.com
Historian Mahtab Shahidi AWpta.historian@gmail.com
Auditor Betsy Nyugen AWpta.auditor@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Geena Dougherty awpta.parliamentarian@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Michael Hernandez michaelhernandez@iusd.org

2019-2020 Alderwood PTA Committee Chairs

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Astronomy Night Mahsheed Hosseini awpta.astronomynight@gmail.com
BookFair Lena Wonder awpta.bookfair@gmail.com
Dawn Pingston
Box Tops Susan Pei awpta.boxtops@gmail.com
Drama Club Yvonne Mansouri alderwoodspringmusical@gmail.com
Family Fun Night Kelly Hartman awpta.ffn@gmail.com
Food Trucks Laura McCormack
Guy Stuff Bhavna Patel awpta.guysnight@gmail.com
Holiday Gift Shop Mahtab Shahidi
Hospitality Kelly Hartman
International Night Shannon Paigah alderwoodInterNight@gmail.com
IPSF Cooridnator Geena Dougherty
Jog A Thon awpta.jogathon@gmail.com
Math Club Yvonne Mansouri
Meet the Masters Shannon Paigah
Mother Daughter Tea Frances Lyn awpta.motherdaughtertea@gmail.com
Outdoor Education Molly Dowdell
PTA Fall Pledge Drive
PTA Membership
PTA Directory Sandy Ho alderwoodptadirectory@gmail.com
Red Ribbon Week Jaya Azore
Reflections Yvonne Mansouri
Room Parent coordinator Dawn Pingston awpta.roomparents@gmail.com
Running Club Katie Olson awpta.runningclub@gmail.com
Rachel VanDerMeid
Silent Auction Casey Wieczorek
Spring Carnival Geena Dougherty
Spirit Shirts alderwoodptashirts@gmail.com
Sponsorships Susan Pei alderwoodsponsorships@gmail.com
Shannon Paigah
Talent Show Ayn Craciun awpta.talentshow@gmail.com
TASAW Geena Dougherty
Team up with PTA
Team Kids Julie Hirota
Katherine Santoso
Volunteer Stacie Oshima awpta.volunteercoordinator@gmail.com
Webmaster Manpreet Randhawa
Yearbook Michael Hernandez alderwoodyearbook@gmail.com