Contact Information

WHO Are Alderwood PTA?

  • YOU and every parent, grandparent, teacher and staff member at Alderwood who chooses to join. We all have one thing in common: we are dedicated to providing an enriching, creative and fun experience for the students enrolled at Alderwood Elementary School.
  • We provide programs, training and materials for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support.
  • The goal of PTA, at the state and national level, is to promote the health, safety and welfare of every child both in and out of school. The PTA also speaks on behalf of children before government agencies and organizations that make decisions affecting children.

We are planning some fantastic programs for Alderwood Elementary School this year and would love your support! We provide items for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support and we enrich our childrens’ education through our programs.


2018-2019 Alderwood PTA Executive Board

Principal Kelli Cheshire
President Dawn Mortazavi
Executive Vice President Geena Dougherty
Recording Secretary Ann Feng-Gagne
Corresponding Secretary Ileana Niebla
Treasurer Lili Tong
Financial Secretary Paniz Ebrahimi
Historian Yvonne Mansouri
Auditor Betsy Nyugen
Parliamentarian Joy Lin
Teacher Representative Michael Hernandez

2018-2019 Alderwood PTA Committee Chairs

Astounding Inventions Paniz Ebrahimi
Book Fair Geena Dougherty
Lena Wonder
Box Tops Susan Pei
Drama Club Yvonne Mansouri
Family Fun Night Kelly Hartman
Food Truck Coordinator Amy Parkeh
Guy Stuff Neema Aghamohammadi
Holiday Boutique Sanaz Shahin
Hospitality Kelly Hartman
International Night Shannon Paigah
IPSF Representative Gwen Aquino
Jog-A-Thon Joy Lin
Kim & Sean Jennings
Math Club Yvonne Mansouri
Meet the Masters Shannon Paigh
Mother Daughter Tea Geena Dougherty
Outdoor Education Evanglene Lee
Lakshmi Kannan
Pledge Drive VACANT
PTA Membership VACANT
PTA Directory Huong Lee
Red Ribbon Week Rachel VanDerMeid
Reflections Libby Sawtell
Room Parent Liason Joy Lin
Running Club Rachel VanDerMeid
Katie Olson
Silent Auction and Carnival Ann Feng-Gagne
Spirit Shirt Tracy Cruz
Sponsorship Coordinator Susan Pei
Shannon Paigah
Talent Show Alafia Mayton
Lakshmi Kannan
Teacher and Staff Appreciation Geena Dougherty
Frances Lyn
Team Kids Evanglene Lee
Julie Hirota
Volunteer Coordinator Stacie Oshima
Walk to School Wednesdays Anshu Agarwal
Webmaster George Butiri
Manpreet Randhawa
Yearbook Michael Hernandez