Contact Information

WHO Are Alderwood PTA?

  • YOU and every parent, grandparent, teacher and staff member at Alderwood who chooses to join. We all have one thing in common: we are dedicated to providing an enriching, creative and fun experience for the students enrolled at Alderwood Elementary School.
  • We provide programs, training and materials for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support.
  • The goal of PTA, at the state and national level, is to promote the health, safety and welfare of every child both in and out of school. The PTA also speaks on behalf of children before government agencies and organizations that make decisions affecting children.

We are planning some fantastic programs for Alderwood Elementary School this year and would love your support! We provide items for our students and teachers that governmental and school district funding can no longer support and we enrich our childrens’ education through our programs.

2020-2021 Alderwood PTA Executive Board

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Principal Kelli Cheshire kellicheshire@iusd.org
President Joy Lin AWpta.president@gmail.com
Executive Vice President Casey Wieczorek AWpta.vicepresident@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Audrey Parker AWpta.recordingsecretary@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Dawn Pingston AWpta.correspondingsecretary@gmail.com
Treasurer Katie Olson AWpta.treasurer@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Kelly Tran AWpta.financialsec@gmail.com
Historian Mahtab Shahidi AWpta.historian@gmail.com
Auditor Saghar Moharreri AWpta.auditor@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Dawn Mortazavi awpta.parliamentarian@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Michael Hernandez michaelhernandez@iusd.org

2020-202 Alderwood PTA Committee Chairs

TITLE NAME EMAIL
BookFair Lena Wonder awpta.bookfair@gmail.com
Dawn Pingston
Drama Club Yvonne Mansouri alderwoodspringmusical@gmail.com
Grants Committee
Guy Stuff Cris & Jeff Shaw awpta.guysnight@gmail.com
Holiday Gift Shop Audrey Parker
Hospitality Kelly Hartman
IPSF Ambassador Gwen Aquino
Jog A Thon Ann Feng-Gagne awpta.jogathon@gmail.com
Ania Pfiel
Math Club Yvonne Mansouri
Mother Daughter Tea Monique Lefrancois awpta.motherdaughtertea@gmail.com
Outdoor Education Rachel VanDerMeid
PTA Fall Pledge Drive
PTA Membership
PTA Directory Sandy Ho alderwoodptadirectory@gmail.com
Red Ribbon Week Jennifer Assoud awpta.redribbon@gmail.com
Reflections Yvonne Mansouri
Room Parent coordinator Christine Byrd awpta.roomparents@gmail.com
Running Club Katie Olson awpta.runningclub@gmail.com
Silent Auction Casey Wieczorek alderwoodptasilentauction@gmail.com
Spring Carnival
Spirit Shirts alderwoodptashirts@gmail.com
Sponsorships Susan Pei alderwoodsponsorships@gmail.com
Shannon Paigah
TASAW Jennifer Assoud
Volunteer Stacie Oshima awpta.volunteercoordinator@gmail.com
Webmaster Jack Pei
Yearbook Michael Hernandez alderwoodyearbook@gmail.com